Broker Check

Meet Our Team

David Thorne, CFP®

CEO

dthorne@Wadvocate.com

Dave, together with the Wealth Advocate Group, LLC team, aspires to develop and build long lasting relationships with our clients. In addition to providing a holistic approach to financial planning, our mission is getting to know and...

Read more

Jason Cohen, CFP®

COO

jcohen@Wadvocate.com

Jason Cohen joined Stratos Wealth Partners / Wealth Advocate Group, LLC in 2014 as a Wealth Advisor. After earning a bachelor’s degree in public management from Indiana University, he began his career in the financial services...

Read more

Barb Lecea

Practice Manager

blecea@Wadvocate.com

Barb is the Practice Manager of Wealth Advocate Group, LLC. She provides administrative support and expertise in the areas of investments, retirement planning and life insurance. Barb is responsible for processing and following through...

Read more

John D. Brown, CFP®

Wealth Advisor

jbrown@Wadvocate.com

John is a registered Wealth Advisor and partner of Wealth Advocate Group, LLC. He offers comprehensive financial planning to our clients and specializes in insurance planning, investment planning, income tax planning strategies...

Read more

Joseph Tranchini, CFA

Investment Research Specialist | Client Relationship Specialist

jtranchini@Wadvocate.com

Joe joined Wealth Advocate Group, LLC in the role of Investment Research Specialist / Client Relationship Specialist. Prior to joining Wealth Advocate Group, LLC he had experience working in equity research and investment management on...

Read more

Kenny Kowall

Wealth Advisor

kkowall@Wadvocate.com

Kenny Kowall joined Wealth Advocate Group in 2017. Kenny graduated from Baldwin Wallace University with a Bachelor Degree in Business Administration in Accounting and Finance. Before joining Wealth Advocate Group, Kenny worked as an...

Read more

Lauren Kardohely

Para Planner

lkardohely@Wadvocate.com

Lauren Kardohely joined Wealth Advocate Group in 2019 as an intern. Upon completion of her undergraduate degree she joined the team as a Para Planner. Lauren graduated John Carroll University with a Bachelor of Science in Business...

Read more

Want to be Smarter With Your Money?

Join our mailing list and get news and info to support your financial goals.



Thank you! Oops!